Phileas goes to Froglife

Jane bought a frog kit from last year’s Fibre East. She’s made up Phileas and he’s now living with Sam who works for ‘Froglife’ the national wildlife charity committed to the conservation of amphibians and reptiles – frogs, toads, newts, snakes and lizards – and saving the habitats they depend on.  How brilliant is that!

Here’s their website:-  http://www.froglife.org/

I think you’ll all agree he looks amazing – a good buddy for any frog lover.

Phileas Frog made by Jane Hunter for Froglife :-)

Phileas Frog made by Jane Hunter for Sam at Froglife 🙂

Jane says, “He’s been a labour of love (oh my, those ends to sew in!) but he’s fab”.  When I made the Phileas-son of frog (the first SheapKnit) He was exhausted at this stage too:-

"It's hard work being a knitted frog - I'm exhausted"

“It’s hard work being a knitted frog – I’m exhausted”

About Sara Piper Heap

I am a jeweller and metalwork designer and maker. That said, if any word were written through me (like in a stick of rock) then it would be 'maker'. I have always been a maker - sewing, knitting, baking, music and laterly jewellery and metalwork. My main business is Sara Piper Heap jewellery and metalwork, SheapKnits (my other business) has come about due to an inability to do nothing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

